Baseball on the Blockchain? One Fan’s Quest to Merge Two Passions – CoinDesk

Words that start with the letter ‘b’ hold power in our industry.

There’s ‘bitcoin’, the foundation-stone, then there are the ‘banks’. Even ethereum can’t escape the clutches of definitional terms like ‘blocks’ and ‘build’. And there’s that other academic casus belli – the Byzantine General’s Problem that started it all.

Which brings me lastly to an unrelated term. I’m talking, of course, about our national pastime: baseball.

First, I love bitcoin and I love baseball, and it’s with no small mental effort that these two topics have been fused together finally in this piece.

I have nobody to blame. I brought this upon myself.Six months have passed since I lucked into a basic exploration of this topic on the spot, at a snap presentation in Chicago. But resuscitating the memory of those fading words into a cogent story left me directionless.

I forcibly alliterated my way out of this mental barricade, one ‘b’ at a time – could our National Pastime be one of America’s lesser studied beneficiaries of blockchain technology?

More at: Baseball on the Blockchain? One Fan’s Quest to Merge Two Passions – CoinDesk

Leave a Reply

